Welcome to Business Services

  • Assistant Superintendent, Business Services – Sherry Gladin – gladins@bcsd.com

    • Oversees departments of Facilities, Fiscal, Health Benefits, Information Technology, Maintenance and Operations, Nutrition Services, Stores and Purchasing, and Transportation
    • Board of Education Support
    • Consultant Agreements
    • Contract Administration
    • Governmental Relations
    • Staffing Allocations

    Facilities Management – Michael Hamlin – hamlinm@bcsd.com

    • Facilities Planning and Development
    • G.O. Bond Projects
    • Project Architect/Contractor Relations
    • Project Bidding and Contract Administration
    • Regulatory Compliance and Reporting

    Fiscal Services –  Bea Corral – corralb@bcsd.com

    • Accounts Payable/Receivable
    • Audit Reporting
    • Budget Development, Control, and Consulting
    • Mandated Cost Management
    • Payroll
    • State and Federal Program Funding and Coordination
    • Employee Health Benefits
    • Retiree Health Benefits
    • Workers’ Compensation

    Maintenance and Operations – Michael Hamlin – hamlinm@bcsd.com

    • Buildings and Grounds Maintenance
    • Contractor Relations
    • Facilities Development Support
    • Mobile Custodial Teams
    • Mobile Maintenance Teams
    • Safety Administration and Regulatory Compliance

    Nutrition Services – Eric Sabella – sabellae@bcsd.com

    • Food Preparation Management
    • Food Procurement
    • Local, State, and Federal Regulatory Compliance
    • Student Nutrition

    Stores and Purchasing - David West – westd@bcsd.com

    • Acquisition of Goods and Services
    • Bid and Contract Administration
    • Printing and Duplication
    • Risk Management
    • Vendor Relations
    • Warehousing and Distribution

    Transportation – Bill Ross – rossb@bcsd.com

    • Bus Stop Designation
    • Crossing Guards
    • Route Scheduling
    • Vehicle Maintenance

Contact Information